Creating, Editing, and Deactivating Users

Your organization's System Admin(s) have the power to create, delete, and edit information about Users in the Albert platform. 

Creating New Users

There are two ways to create Users in Albert. The first way is using the Create button. The second way is by using the + icon in the Users tab in the People module.

  1. To create a new User from the Create button, navigate to the Create button at the top of your screen and select People.
    Screenshot_2023-01-05_at_4.56.40_PM.png
  2. To create a new User from the Users tab in the People module, navigate to the Users tab in the People module, and click on the "+" icon at the top right of the Users list.Screenshot 2023-09-26 at 11.42.28 AM.png

    Either of these actions will open the Create New User modal. From there, you can fill out the user's information including their Name, Email Address, Role, Class, Default Location, and Team(s) that they are on.

Screenshot 2023-10-03 at 4.08.32 PM.png

Click the Create button to create the new user.

For more information about user access controls (Roles and Classes), navigate to this help article.

Editing Existing Users

To edit information about existing Users, navigate to the People module. 

Screenshot_2023-01-05_at_5.03.40_PM.png

Navigate to the desired User and click on the User's name or the three dots (...) inline to the User's name. The Edit User modal will appear and the User's details will become visible. From there, you can edit the User's details as desired. Click Save to save the details.

Screenshot 2023-10-03 at 4.05.50 PM.png

Deactivating Users

When a User is no longer with your organization, it is best practice to deactivate the User to revoke their site access to the Albert platform. When you revoke a User's site access, all of their information will remain in the platform and will be searchable, and the User will no longer be able to login to the platform.

To revoke an existing User's access, navigate to the People module. 

Screenshot_2023-01-05_at_5.03.40_PM.png

Navigate to the desired User and click on the User's name or the three dots (...) inline to the User's name. The Edit User modal will appear and the user's details will become visible. You can revoke the User's access by changing their status to "No Site Access" in the modal.

Screenshot_2023-03-02_at_12.10.40_PM.png

Click Save to save your changes.

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.